John Byrne

John Byrne (July 6, 1950 - ) is a British-born Canadian (now naturalised American) author and artist of comic books. Since the mid-1970s Byrne has worked on nearly every major American superhero. His most famous works have been on Marvel Comics's X-Men and Fantastic Four and the 1986 relaunch of DC Comics's Superman franchise. During the 1990s he produced a number of creator owned works including Next Men and Danger Unlimited. He is currently working mainly for DC Comics.